How many times a day do you take Symlin?

I am taking Symlin now for 3 months. I have been taking the 60 because I am a T1. No nausea.

I am only taking it at breakfast because that was the only time I am spiking during the day.

So, how many times per day are the other Symlin users taking an injection?

I’m just starting out with this stuff and finding it pretty scarey . . .Dexcom monitor says I’m going down when bs is 45 or lower. Tomorrow I’m going to just try it at breakfast and work with using a delayed delivery of my insulin. I haven’t had any nausea either.

I am T2 and I take 60 at each meal. I have had no nausea or other side effects and have lost about 27 pounds as a result of never being hungry,

Wow. That’s a big achievement. How long did it take to drop the 27 pounds.

About three months. But now I’m at a standstill so am planning on starting Dr. B tomorrow.

I have type 1 diabetes and have been taking the Symlin for 3 years. I am taking 90 mcg (15 units) before each meal. Never had any nausea and just kept tritating it until it worked the best for me. I have also used very small amounts to keep my liver from dumping when I am not eating or after intense exercise. It has really helped smooth out the spikes for me.

Well, I guess there isn’t a set rule of 60 mcg for a type 1. Are you using the symlin pen? If so, do you take 2 injections to get the 90? Or, are you using the 120 symlin pen?

I take Symlin three times a day: at breakfast, lunch and dinner. I use the Symlin pen. I have found that it helps my after-meal spikes.

I currently take 30 mcg, three times a day (breakfast, lunch and dinner). I just started a week and a half ago. I am noticing that my sugars do not spike, however I am dropping low and then staying kind of low until I have to treat before my next meal. I even try bolusing an hour after eating and square waving that for an hour, and I still drop.