Im aggrevated

42 442 42 442 thats my patter the last two days!

I know the feeling. One minute your 2 high and take way to much meds and then the next too low, its a roller coaster. for me i just have to figure my day out and plan from there. eat less carbs and more veggies as i go. its unfortunate but there is no right or wrong answer here...... i feel your pain.

ive just been trying real hard and trying to figure out my rates. im new to the pump. my sugars have been getting better but in the process they have been going low and when they go low i just cant help but over treat them. i get so hungry and nervous that they wont get back to the normal level. even though i know this every time i still over treat. i get extra nervous cause i have gastroparesis and my belly is extra slow so the response is slower. i dont feel better quickly. it takes my brain longer to feel better so i keep eating (along with i just am so darn hungry when im low) im so frustrated i cant stand it

Hi renka. Aren't rollercoasters fun! I have slow digestion, and I find that when I'm having those up-down problems, liquids help. I particularly like to drink DanActivs (they come in regular and lite). They help with lows, and the regular ones seem to help with feeling full even though they're small. I've been known to drink two; yogurt works well also. Good luck.

thanks trudy