It's all good

and i hope it’ll get better.

see, i was actually terrified about telling my professors and instructors about my diabetes, and letting them know that i might have to leave class halfway or have a quick snack for a while, on occasion that i have to treat a low.

kristofer (from this site) suggested it to me and i think its a great idea to let the professors know so they don’t think i’m a disrespectful student who is munching away in class while she’s supposed to be listening.

it turned out to be easier than i thought it would be and yeah i’m really glad that i’ve told the various course instructors. they were all very understanding about it and i think i’ll be better off that way.

in particular, one of my professors told me that he’s got a couple of friends with T1 diabetes, and he even reminded me that if i need to leave the lecture theatre to get me some soda from the vending machine, it won’t be a problem with him. and oh he also reminded me that the vending machine is right outside the lecture theatre! :slight_smile:

my irregular lunchtime issue is also solved. bringing a snack and having it around 11am helps sustain my sugars till my very late lunch around 2.30pm. that way, i forgo my afternoon snack. but the next challenge is to remember to bring a snack to school because i may not have time to run to the canteen to get some fruit or a packet of milk.

anyway it’s singapore’s national day tomorrow (our equivalent of july 4th) and i’m going for a long nature walk in the morning, and a movie date in the evening. should be fun! :slight_smile:

Hey Daena!
I’m glad you got all of that resolved! I never have (and still don’t) told my instructors up front. Not the smartest decision I’ve ever made, but it was mine. It would be a good idea, though.
Hope things are well!