Market for new pump

Hey Everyone,

I'm currently looking at updating my insulin pump, but there are some many to choose from. I've had a MiniMed about 6 years ago and now have animas. I'm not crazy about one or the other and truly do not know much about any other brands.

Looking for some reviews and advise on which way to go.

Thanks in advance :)

Here's a good analysis/comparison of the major brands

http://integrateddiabetes.com/insulin-pump-comparisons/

I use the Accu-chek Combo and I really like it.

Thanks!! Have you used any other brands?

I looked at all the pumps when I was buying mine recently and I went with the Tandem t:slim pump. I've been using it for several months and I absolutely love it. It's the smallest pump out there, yet has the biggest insulin resivour. And the screen has a wealth of information which is all available on the main screen. Great pump!

The Combo has a 315 unit reservoir.

I've used their pumps for 25 years. I originally went with them because at the time, theirs were waterproof, and also they gave you a second pump to use as a backup. I feel you really need to have a backup pump. stuff happens....

This is an awesome comparison. However, i recently heard somebody saying that it is slightly outdated, especially the pod section (pod has gotten smaller).
However, to get an overview over the options that you have, it is awesome.
Personally, i have been pumping on a medtronic for over 8 years, always been content with it. last fall i tried out the pod for a month, but went back by choice. the pod was at that point just not for me.
If you have an idea what pump you wanna take, be sure to try it out for a bit, so you make sure you make the right choice.

Another satisfied t:slimer here.

Liking where they are headed with their participation in the Becon Hill trials for artificial pancreas, and collaboration with dexcom.

Also have a dual chamber pump in the works for use with liquid stable glucagon.