Medtronic 530g my first hand account

There seems to be so many specific forums on the Medtronic 530g with enlite so I am having trouble finding first hand accounts of the new system. I have now had the 530g for over 2months now and here is my deal (T1 17yrs no previous pump experience):
Because I have no prior pump experience this post is mostly cons. The sensor… Diablo(the devil) as I like to call it. My sensor experience has been broken down into “that one week when it worked accurately” and “for a few days it was great”. B/c over calibrating hurts the accuracy I have been out of luck when the accuracy is so terrible off. This often can last all day and the sensor alarms become this whinny child I have to take with me to class, bed, etc. (ya know b/c I have hope it will fix itself) I have had to turn it off. (by inaccurate I mean anywhere from bg:114 SG:40 to Bg:150 SG: 230 w/double rise arrows and the mild but still mind racing BG:120 SG:156)
Trust. Trust has almost made me pass out in public with my daughter and also spill ketones. On weeks when the accuracy has been dead on I begin to Trust Diablo. Even though I may be feeling symptomatic of a low but my sensor has says differently I try to ignore my symptoms and say it’s all in my head. On multiple occasions the alarms have woken me up all night even if I silence it it will vibrate multiple times a night letting me know “hey remember you put me on silence” also (weak signal,low predict,suspend b/c I’m apparently 60>)of course b/c it cried wolf So many times I have actually ignored a few real night lows b/c I’m thinking diablo is just being diablo. Anyways I was looking forward to cutting back on finger pricks when I got the system, but I still do my BG avg 8x a day b/c I can’t trust the accuracy of SG. If another person excitedly says to me “It’s like an artificial pancreas!” I might get into my first brawl. (Yes I have had a long day)

I have called the Medtronic hotline and I got a lecture about not