New Freestyle butterfly test strips

I was reading around on facebook and came across an individual who is using the pod and he states that with the newer strips there is about a 60 point difference than with the old test strips, also others were saying that the new butterfly strip are not approved for the PDM.

I myself havent seems to have a problem, I really disliked the old strips I felt as though I wasted lots of strips that wouldnt suck any blood up, and the company is trying to tell my I must be doing it wrong ( come on I have been doing this for 19 years) And I also havent noticed a blood sugar difference but I also havent test this theory as I only have the newer strips.

Does anyone have any input on this???

( old one )

( new ones )

I do! The new strips are not FDA approved yet, but, as an old freind said in previous posts…“Ladies and Gentlemen…I give you the F…D…A” (refer to “Hans” in “Die Hard”). When i use the strips and compare to old ones I get at most a 10 point difference, although I have read quite a few polsts from folks who have seen quite a bit more of a difference. I am finding that to old strips are getting harder and harder to find, so I am just going to go with the new “butterfly” and make due. I was having Liberty Medical deliver my strips, until recently (a very bad customer Service problem) and Liberty only had the butterfly strips, and told me that is the only option today. PEACE