Ordered the omnipod, NERVOUS

Hi everyone,
I have been with animas for about 9 years and I love every minute of their pumps. However, I am a nursing student and have had some problems with the cords getting yanked by patients, I am also an endurance athlete and needed the constant basal. SOOO… I ordered the omnipod today.
I just need as much advice as possible! Best sites for thin people the lift weights and do cardio? Precautions to take for having success with the omnipod?? Better or worse then have a pump with a cord? Any advice, tips and encouragement would be appreciated. I am uber nervous if you cant tell, this is a huge change in my life.

Thanks,

Spenser