Type 2 issues

I am not an expert I am still learning what not to eat and more often probably eat things that half of you wouldn’t eat, but I think I eat little of it. But anyways, I am around 250 in readings seems like it doesn’t matter how good I eat, I read back of boxes and snacks all the time I look for fiber and Carbs and sugars don’t really care much about anything else… I exercise all the time I Mountain bike , I ride at least for 1 hour and 45minutes sometimes longer. I try to lift weights, I have lost weight I am now 178 I use to be 250.

So my question is does Metformin stop working sometimes. it just seems if i eat fish and veggies or a burger and a salad with onions and peppers and hot peppers and a small amount of Italian dressing my sugar hasn’t been good lately. what should i ask the doctor?

I just ate a bag of popcorn…

Congratulations on the weight loss and your exercise program. But… if your BG is running consistently at 250 that is not acceptable, actually it is dangerous.
You have not given enough information to really comment, (what was your last A1c?)
Are you seeing a PC or Endo? When where you diagnosed?

And as another possibility you might have been missed diagnosed as a T2 and are really a slow progressing T1 or LADA.

You need to do some research, join a support group, get more education, and maybe Change doctors. You BG should be no higher than 140 during a spike.

1 Like