Updating and downgrading

something has happened. I will throw it all into a pile and see what you good folks can tell me.

1. First blood test of my life at age 61. 134 FGL and A!c 6.6. Doc had me retest 6 month later. I studied up, lost some weight , changed diet to 100 -150 Carbs/day, got to 126 FGL and A1C of 6.5. I maintained both those numbers for nearly 1-1/2 years.

1a). I only got the bloodtest because GP was mandated by O’care to do this work. I have never reported to any doc for any symptom related to Diabetes. thanks Barry!

1b). In hindsite I do remember great fatigue after rigorous exercise. that is mountain biking in the mountain, maybe burring 1000 to 1500 cals an episode. I would be lethargic and drowsy for several days. then back on the bike. I never thought about diabetes. I figured over-exercise.

1c).In last 3 years I have tingling at the bottom of my feet. Now hold on, don’t jump to conclusion. I wear do eliptic every other day and wear crocs all the times. especially when I garden on a sloped yard, meaninIng am slipping in my shoes all the time . Tingling seems only to happen after workout or gardening.

1. Most important though. In the last 6 months my diet has gone a little more hi carb, usually around 200gm/day. but my FBG now is usually always above 130 and A1C has gone up to 6.6. I now take 500mg metformin before bedtime and am getting these results.

In the last several months , an FBG around 140 seems to be the norm.

1. so whilst take 500 mg metformin my avg AIC had gone up a tenth, and FBGL avg. have gone up to 130. In the last 3 months I have stopped drinking mostly and FBGl has gone to 140.

so that’s it . what do you think?