What are your High and Low Alerts?

How do you live between the lines? My high alert is 220 and low is 80 I have been using dexy for right at a month now I started out with high alert 240 now i seem to be coming more into line better i want to drop my high alert to 200 am I doing this too soon?? Thanks Renz

It really depends on how strict you want to be with yourself taking a little shot of insulin when you see the numbers going thru the roof… :slight_smile:

I have been using the Seven+ for just about two months, and noticed that the defaults of 200-80 were a little too lax for what I could do, so I moved them to 160-70 and am very happy about it. I need to be around 50 to really start to feel “low” and thus I am experimenting a bit with a lower low setting, while 160 gives me enough room to play before I need to correct with some additional insulin. I don’t use a pump.

My last HbA1C before I started with the Seven+ was 7.0% so I was doing relatively OK, did some blood tests after barely 1 1/2 months on the Seven+ and was already down to 6.4%, so I expect wonders in a couple months, when I’ll do another round of blood tests.

Maybe that 220 is a little too high… try to get more “feeling” for the device and see if you can stay lower than that figure, but without stressing out. I’d rather have a slightly higher HbA1C and not be stressed out, than the opposite!

Ciao, Luca

Yeah, I have my high alert set pretty low. I often change it several times during the day (btw 120 and 160), depending on what I’m doing. If I just ate lunch and am expecting to rise somewhat, I might put it at a higher number. However, if I’m sitting at my desk doing nothing and not expecting to see a rise, I’ll set it very low.