Which Device to Trust ? Accu-Check Nano or Bayer Contour Next EZ?

I am getting crazy.

I read a report that talk about the efficasy and percentage of good results on BG testing devices. I was using a Bayer Contour Next EZ glucometer and change for a Accu-Chek Nano. I just tested with both devices, with 30 seconds of difference.

Meter 1 (Accu-Chek Nano) reading was 149 mg/dl.
Meter 2 (Bayer Contour Next) was 119 mg/dl.

What do you think, which device is more trustable? Difference between them is 30 mg/dl.

Please let me know, I am new with this.

Thanks.

I always take my glucose readings on my own glucometer at the same time as I get my semi-annual lab blood work done so I can compare results to verify meter accuracy.

I switched from a One Touch Ultra Mini to a Bayer Contour Next EZ USB meter at the start of 2013. The lab results from my first blood test after getting the new meter showed my glucose at 130 mg/dl while my Bayer meter said I was at 110 mg/dl, 20 mg/dl lower than the more accurate lab reading. I took the Bayer meter to my pharmacist and exchanged for a new one, thinking the first one was faulty.

I just had another lab test done and compared that with the reading on the replacement Bayer meter. This time the Bayer meter was about 30 mg/dl lower than the lab results showed.

I don't have any experience with Accu-Chek meters but I'm disappointed with the accuracy of the Bayer Contour Next meters (and/or the strips they use).

Consumer Reports recently tested meters and gave the Aviva and Compact Plus models from Accu-Check a rating of 89 out of 100 - the highest scores given (the Freestyle Freedom Lite also got 89, while the Freestyle Lite got 88); the Bayer Contour only got 57 while the Contour USB got 56.