Young Type 1 moms

I’m new to this sight, and I am hoping for some insight. I was just curious how young type one moms deal?
I have been type one for 8 years and I still feel as clueless as the day I was diagnoised. I am still so confused. I have been “hanging on” for the entire 8 years with never any control really. I got a pump about 4 years ago and even then, it hardly helped cuz I had no idea what to do with the stupid thing.
I’ve been married for 7 years in July and have two beautiful little girls, that by the grace of God were perfect despite my lack of sugar control. I find myself having a hard time keeping up with them, my husband, life, and myself. I feel overwhelmed and exhausted all the time. My family deserves more from me. I am just now to the point, at 25 years old, that I’m tired of surviving and want a better quality of life. Problem is…how do you do that.
I have gone to doctor after doctor and I still feel completely incompetent. They either lecture on how horrible I’m doing, or they try to scoot me out the door asap. I don’t have much faith in that department anymore. Not to mention that the only endocrinoligists around are an hour and a half away at the closest. So here are my questions: (sorry there is a lot)

1. With the economy being the shape it is, we are struggling finacially like a lot of people. I would like to eat healthier, but face it, mac and cheese and hotdogs are cheaper? How do you guys afford it. Also we live in a tiny town with one grocery store that is marked way up because of lack of competition. The closest Walmart even, is 45 minutes away. Not to mention, paying for test strips, insulin (even with insurance), pump supplies, etc? How do you afford to be diabetic, cuz I’m going to be honest. I have a hard time wanting to go out and pay $100 bucks on test strips when my babies need clothes or milk, or anything else. I feel completly selfish. I can’t do that knowing they’re going without.