20 year struggles with Diabetes

Hi , l am a 39 year old male who has struggled with Type 1 for nearly 21 years. My life has became a terrible struggle and feel my healthcare 'professionals ' do not understand and give me little advice to help ' me '
I am 21 stone and every bone in my body aches 24 hours a day with my knees and feet particularly painful. My stomach is massive and I look 9 months pregnant with going to the toilet a dreadful experience. My muscles in my side keep pulling which is so painful. My groin is sharp and jolts at times when lifting leg. Lower back pain excruiating especially if I stand longer than 10 minutes. I have suffered mental health decline through the years and no longer like being in company yet I used to be the life and soul. I suffer terrible panic attacks and my confidence is shot. My concentation and memory is poor and I no longer work yet I used to be a senior sales manager. My HbA1C is 7.2
I try walking as my exercise however leaves me utterly exhausted.
Life is poor and I am no longer in control.
What can I do?

I suggest a CGM. I have had diabetes for 25 years. I have a lot of aches and pains but then that could be from being 47. My CGM really changed my life. My a1cs went from hovering at 7% down to 5.9% on my last test.
I also feel better. Weight loss will help you too, it is tough when you are depressed and it hurts to move, but movement will feel better in the long run.
Also we tend to over eat when we are unhappy.
Exercise can change your mood. Maybe swimming can work for you.
But really what you need is a new doctor. one who specializes in diabetes. Someone who can encourage you to get things on track.
My CGM keeps me aware of not just my sugars but also my intake of calories.

You need to decide whether you are worth fighting for. Identify what you value and use it to motivate yourself.