Be honest, the BG police aren't here

How often in a week do you “cheat” a little on what you are eating?

How often in a week, so you skip exercising just because you don’t wanna do it?

How often in a week, do you decide that this is enough, and I’m not testing right now?

I can honestly say, I probably overdo something — foodwise----at least once a day, whether it’s eating something I shouldn’t, not conforming to portion control (biggest thing) or just not eating because I think I am too busy. I’m human, I fail.

I am just beginning a new exercise routine, and it’s been a hard start, I basically never exercised before I was diagnosed, and people called me the “Queen on No Exercise”. I do like what I am doing, I look forward to it, I’ve made it a date in my calendar, yet there are times, that I just don’t want to go…get dressed to swim, swim, get undressed, get my street clothes on…even that should be considered
exercising sometimes. This one is better, I might skip once a week but usually that’s once every two weeks.

Testing — well, after reading comments here, I’ve decided I need to test more. So I am going for four times a day — it’s a slow start I know, but better than none or only once. If I do miss one, its the middle ones where everything in my day has to stop for three minutes to do it…so in a week, I might miss three times…better than before.

Thanks for being honest.