Did Minimed "improve" its sensor technology - i.e. make them shorter-lived?

I've been using the Minimed CGM system off and on for the last three years with the Paradigm pump. It used to be that when the sensor ended I could restart it two and sometimes three times (recharging in between uses) and the readings got more accurate and consistent the longer I wore a sensor. I just started a new box of sensors though, and I've gone through four of them already, and with every single one, after the first three days the readings have gotten wildly, grossly inaccurate. Has anyone else had this issue? Does anyone know if Minimed changed the sensors in order to maximize their own capital and make sure we got limited use out of each one? Not sure how they'd do that but something is different and not for the better.

From my experience, every box (lot) has a different life. My current box of sensors is lasting 6-7 days consistently while my previous box lasted only 4 days.

I am getting 5 or 6 days out of each sensor. When I try to go longer, I get crazy numbers - it isn't worth the hassle. I figure that I am doubling the time of each one, and am satisfied with that.

I find it is from sensor to sensor. I get usually 6 days from each. I don't like keeping anything in one spot longer. I think I could go 9 on some, but I don't. I felt the same about the dexcom. I had it when they had 3 day sensors and I kept them in for 6 days.
When you order them ask for the ones with the longest expiration date. They will actually do it if you ask. I find the ones that are the "freshest" work the longest.
I live very near to MINIMED and I switched out a box that was 3 months from expiring and they told me to ask when I ordered the next time.

My insurance company orders them for me, but I had them add a request to get the expiration that is the furthest out printed on the order.