Eye Pain on bending

Hi all

At my current age I don't panic over vague symptoms that may or may not mean anything unless they are persistent or get worse. And I also know that not all physical problems are D related. But I've been having a symptom for a couple days and wonder if anyone has experienced anything similar.

I've been getting a moderately strong pain in my right eye either when I stand up or worse yet, bend over. That's about it, other than that I'm fine. Anyone experienced something similar?

I forgot to say that my ophthalmologist said at my last visit that my pressure was borderline, but I looked that up and it said that pressure doesn't have symptoms.

Haven't had that symptom so I can't help on that front but sending you some healing vibes.

Take care,

Maurie

Thanks, Maurie. I'm always happy when there's a condition I have no knowledge of!

CALL & GO SEE YOUR OPHTHALMOLOGIST.THAT'S WHAT I WOULD DO.GOOD LUCK.

Thanks, Shoshana; I'm hoping for some input from people who have had the experience before I decide to do that.

How's your BP? I know Richard Vaughn has written about some issues w/ vision/ standing issues that are related to some low BP situations.

The last time I had that experience was after eating a basket of strawberries for lunch. I somehow had the idea that strawberries were a free food. They are definately not. BG measured in at 255. As soon as blood sugar levels normalized (120) the pain in my eye disappeared.
I believe that the two areas of the body most commonly affected by diabetes/elevated blood sugar are the eyes and feet. Hence frequent complications in those places for many older diabetics.

My blood sugar is mostly normal during the last few days when I've had the symptoms, Vancouver.