Get Up and Go Syndrome Issues

Hi, Everyone.

I've had Type 1 for 28.5 years now. This past summer, my doc told me that the diabetic community has finally termed a "new" syndrome...it's not really new, I've been complaining about this to my doc now for a few years. They call it the "Get Up and Go" Syndrome. Here's what happens:

I wear an insulin pump (pumper for 18 years). Recently got back to using a CGM. Insurance was a pain in my butt for a while, so I discontinued use (expensive if I gotta pay outta my pocket). Anyways...

First, I fall victim to the Dawn Effect Syndrome in the early morning. This is due to my body releasing massive amounts of hormones usually in the range of 4 to 6 a.m. for me. This is a natural phenomenon; a normal person's body does this to elevate glucose slightly (insulin is less effective in this time period) so that the body has a higher supply of energy when it wakes up. OK...so I increased my basal rate somewhat to account for this successfully. Now, here is where I get the crap beat out of me...