Help! Tandem customer service not answering

It’s been an hour and a half since I first called Tandem customer support. I’ve never called them before, as I am new to Tandem and this is the first time I’ve ever attempted to change an infusion set myself. It’s not working. I’ve been watching the Tandem videos on how to change an infusion set and I cannot see where I’ve missed anything. It’s soo unbelievably frustrating. I have a tslim x2 pump. So i started priming the tubing, and all of a sudden, “MALFUNCTION” pops up on the screen. It says to call customer support and it shows the malfunction code as 12-0x2071. It won’t let me navigate away from the alert. And as I’ve said, I have been trying to contact customer support for about 2 hours now. Ridiculous. Is there anything I can do?

That really sucks. I’m sorry.
Try calling the person who did your training. He or she will likely be more available. You can also call your doctors office because they pRobably know the system pretty well.
You can also call sales. Sales always is open and then can transfer u to someone.
Good luck.

1 Like

I know exactly what you mean. I used to use a Medtronic paradigm pump which was so much easier to change. I’ve ruined three infusion sets trying to install my first tandem set. If you’re watching a YouTube video make sure it’s a tandem video not just a random person making a video. I’ve seen some videos on how to change a tandem infusion set by individuals that were filled with errors. Watch the tandem videos again be careful take your time and you will install it correctly. It does get easier the more you change them. Good luck.

1 Like