Henna on feet for diabetics

I first found out about this from my Moroccan son-in-law. His mom in Morocco has diabetes too! He knows I’m a henna artist and said I should try henna on my feet all over the bottom and toes. This is the natural way they do it in Morocco to help your feet especially when you have diabetes! Hmmm okay, I could try that! WOW! I had dry skin and the henna made my feet smooth and silky! Further discussions with him revealed it toughens the skin and kills most bacteria and fungus! Whoa. His mom doesn’t always wear shoes outdoors and never has a problem! WOW! It stains your feet and toes a reddish brown, but is natural and exfolliates with your skin. I love this stuff!!! I have the nicest feet now! Don’t just buy any old henna, if you’re interested, get the fresh stuff!! It’s cheap and easy to do! If you want to know just where to get henna for your feet, no junk added, let me know! I’m not sure it’s appropriate to include the website here, so just ask! No, I don’t get kickbacks from the website! Just wanting to help people out!

I love henna! It really does help your feet (and hands too!)…I get mine from a local food store here (always fresh, henna-y goodness!) :slight_smile:

Yes, it does help the hands too! I don’t put EOs in my henna for my feet or fingertips! EOs can change BG readings, but henna and lemon juice doesn’t! It heals the fingertip sticks quicker and blocks out pain from sticks too! Just be VERY careful where you buy your henna! Henna on the shelf loses potency quickly and some stores add green dye to make it seem fresh when you get it.
Yay, for you for loving henna!!!

i want to know more about it for sure!