Kidneys leaking proteins

Went to the doctor today to talk about my 3 month A1C blood results. A1C was 7. But he told me my Kidneys were leaking more proteins this test than the last one. He started me on Conversyl 2mg and told me it would help slow down the leaking if I understood right.
Is this something I need to be concerned about. I’m taking multiple daily injections of insulin and four truck loads of pills every day. Anyone have experience with this.
I am getting so fed up with this stuff that at times I just want to stop all the meds and let it play out as it will, but I wont because if I pass out my kids will start poking me with a stick.

Any info I can get would surely help my understanding and I would be quite thankfull.

Hay_Dude,

Sorry to hear about your kidney problems. I’m no expert by any means and I don’t have any kidney problems yet. Is you doctor happy with the A1C of 7? For me I try to shoot for 6 or lower. Maybe getting another look by a different endo might be in order.

Sorry I cant offer much help but maybe somebody with similar issues may offer you some suggestions.

I am shooting for 6 on the next one, 7 is better than it has been. the doc I saw was just my regular doc. I see my D doc in June

Yes, spilling protein into your urine is not good for your kidneys, but I forget the science of why. I’ve been on a low dose ACE inhibitor for years to protect my kidneys from it.