Looking for recipes and ideas for food

my dad has be told to watch his diet and as i was a chef i said i would help him so if anyone has any ideas that could help me i would be very thankfull as i will save all the recipes and make cards for him to follow. His wife can use the internet so i thought i would put the recipes on blogs as well for others if they need. The fun part of it is i will need to make all the dishes before i put them online to make sure they work, the hard part will be i might have to go to the gym if i get alot of ideas.My first attempt at a blog ishttp://carrotcakerecipebest.blogspot.com/ I think its ok for a first try but next time im going to take photos as i go along to show people what it should loook like before the next stage.I dont have a vidio cam so i cant make vidios.
If any one has ideas on how to make recipes easy to follow as well i would love to hear your ideas.
Thank you in advance and try to be nice as im very sensitive lol.

Is your Dad diabetic? The carrot cake on your blog is not really everyday food for a diabetic. Most diabetics eat low carb and fruit juice is difficult for many if not all diabetics.

He’s not told me everything but the doctor said he’s borderline.He is 83 years old and been told to watch his diet and try to exercise more.I got this recipe from a diabetic web site.I am so glad you told me.This is why im looking for help.Is there to much suger in fruit juices.He has been drinking tomatoe juice every morning thinking this was good.

most of us avoid fruit juices - for me, even tomato juice makes my bg spike. there are some Groups here with lots of good recipes, and here is the part of the discussion forum where food and recipes are discussed

https://forum.tudiabetes.org/categories/foods-recipes-and-eating/listForCategory

Go to GROUPS there a lot of them look for the ones dealing with foods recipes carbs. Grocery shopping. Good luck.