Medtronic CGM - Anyone have experience?

Hi Everyone! I'm new to TuDiabetes. Just over a year ago, I was diagnosed with LADA - Type 1.5 diabetes. I was originally misdiagnosed as Type 2. Anyway, I am currently using the Medtronic Reverl 723 insulin pump and will begin the Medtronic CGM this week. I'm wondering if anyone here has experience with the Medtronic cgm. Any tips, tricks, or advice? Do you like it? Has it given you better control?

Hi
I am not a regular user, but have used the minimed CGM before for basal fine-tuning and other trials.
I love the fact that it is integrated into the pump, and here in europe the pump stops delivery if the CGM shows a low, so that is even better. :)
with accuracy i have not had the best results, it can have various reasons. it might be that i always caught bad sensors because i did not use it often, or i might just have had poor luck. last time i used it was last August, I heard they have now better sensors.
I do hope so, im getting another sensor for a week tomorrow, and i hope the results can be used.
Other members here have had great success using the CGM, year round to help them get their Diabetes under better control.
If you haven't, make sure to check out this
http://www.tudiabetes.org/group/minimedparadigmusers
group, there are many experienced user of the sensor there.
Good luck on your journey, keep us updated!
SC

Can’t answer your CGM question but welcome to TuDiabetes, it’s a great place to hang out and meet people dealing with similar health issues. I’m an early onset LADA still not on insulin and I have a question for you, did you feel better overall after getting the right diagnosis and going on insulin?

24 hrs into it, and i am having awesome results!
Despite my bad experience with the system before, the sensor is now very accurate (max 2 mmol/l off) and working great :)
CDE told me this is a slightly new sensor which should be more accurate now.
Well see how it goes over the week.