New to this -

Hi Thanks all for directing me to the right place to be heard. I hope I did it right this time. I am a very slow learner on computer stuff. So I am Lisa and I am looking to start pumping instead of injecting many times a day. I have had diabetes since 1991 and on insulin for @10 years now. My eye doctor recommended it and a dietician friend has been trying to get me to pump for a few years now. I am ready but I am not sure if I want the pod or a tubed system. I got a sample to wear today-pod- to see if I can sleep with out rolling onto it. The pod seems like a better choice. I really don’t know. Any feedback would be great. Thanks Lisa

I use the Minimed Paradigm which is “tubed” and I have no experience with the pod, but from what I’ve read from those who have it you no reason to worry about rolling over onto it. I know it sounds scary and painful, but it isn’t (most of the time). Just something to get used to.
I worried a lot about sleeping with a pump at first, but now 9 out of 10 new infusion sets never even enter my sleeping consciousness since I don’t even feel them. Once and a while I’ll use a “bad” site (not enough fat is what I’m guessing the problem is) and then I stay off that side at night and don’t sleep very well.