OMG, two failed pods in one day!

I'm brand new to this party as I started wearing the OmniPod about a week and a half ago, and I keep a few pods at work, just in case. I figure keeping 3 or more is safe because for training they want you to have two in case one fails.

Well, I had TWO pods fail on me today. Previous to wearing the OmniPod I wore a Minimed Paradigm pump and pretty much exclusively rotated sites around my abdomen. Since I was at work, I chose my abdomen. I got myself all set up and programmed in a bolus when I got an occlusion warning. I disconnected and put a new one on. This time, being scared that my abdomen has a lot of recovering to do, I stuck it the upper area of my butt. I've used that spot twice with no problems. I got through lunch but then it was time for a correction bolus and I got a pod alarm! What?

I disconnect again but this time the pod is screaming! I'm at work and that goodness I'd decided that I was working out of a conference room all day. (I'm in an open office layout). I called OmniPod and O.M.G. it took so long to turn that annoying alarm off! By the time I got to someone, I was just irritated. I explain my situation: I'm at work and my pod's alarm is wailing away.