Please help

I have a tandem T-slim X2 Pump and it will randomly shut off and die at 55%. I’ve called tandem 3 times now about this and I was quote told “human error” since it wasn’t plugged in every day it was my fault, this is complete BS. Has anyone else had a problem like this and we’re you able to fix it?

I have no experience with this pump, but here’s a long topic on the subject of charging the T-slim – at the very least you might meet some of our members who do use it

1 Like

That is total BS. The T Slim does not require daily charging. Daily charging is recommended by Tandem but they do not require it.

I regularly allow my pump to run to a 20% charge before recharging and have suffered no problems in almost four years.

You should demand a more suitable answer from Tandem.

2 Likes

I have the same pump as you but am relatively new to it. (I had to switch from Animas because they went out of business). I would call Tandem again and try to get a different person on the line. It shouldn’t die at 55%. I’m a worrywart and charge it daily (plugging it in while I’m in the shower seems like the best way), so I haven’t seen what happens when it gets below 80%. But most electronic devices are okay until nearly 5%. I definitely believe you that it’s not your fault. It seems like a problem with your pump.

I know these suggestions aren’t too out-of-the-box, but I hope they help. And if they don’t help, I hope someone is able to help you.