Recruiting for our Diabetes Hands Foundation fundraising committee

We recently formed a Fundraising/Development committee at Diabetes Hands Foundation. It’s made up of myself, 2 volunteer board members and 2 volunteers from outside the foundation with experience in different areas.

The committee is being chaired by Lorraine Stiehl (who recently joined our board of directors).

We are seeking for volunteers who would like to be a part of the committee. If you want to help in this area, in particular if you have experience writing grant and time to help research and/or write to help us write proposals and applications, please contact me at manny AT diabeteshf DOT org.

Thanks,

I went ahead and posted this opportunity on Volunteer Match:
http://www.volunteermatch.org/search/opp803368.jsp

It’s great to see the organization developing. I have zero grant writing experience or I’d be happy to try to work to help you.

I am looking at the board of directors and am a bit intrigued to see that not all that many of them have diabetes? Not that there’s anything wrong with that but to me, it seems like it would enhance the credibility of the organization to have more people who are not only familiar with the bus but ride it to work every day, home every night and on the weekends, even when there’s a football game on, helping to lead the organization?