Relief....I hope

Thank you to the people who sent me “welcome” messages!! My name is Jen, but friends call me Jenner. I’m so happy to finally find a site where I can express myself and connect with real people with a real big problem…Diabetes. I don’t think people “on the outside” really understand the hardship of it. Yes, yes…it could be worse. I could have terminal cancer, or something…don’t get me wrong, there’s many things I’m greatful for…but Diabetes, man. It’s a major roadblock in my life. I’ve had it since September 1995. At that time I was 10 years old. I am 24 now and honestly, diabetes has been a struggle for me every day. First came the “Why Me?” scared, then the “Why Me?” angry. It’s just a mix now. I think diabetes has made me a really bitter, angry person deep down but I don’t show it on the outside. I hope someone on this site will understand.

Hi Jenner, I’m 21 and I was diagnosed only about 9 months ago in April 09. I can’t say I’m a veteran to diabetes like you are, but I sure know the “why me” scared and “why me” angry. Sometimes in these “why” moments Tudiabetes helps. Welcome!

Welcome, Jenner.

I understand how you feel & we all do. We’ve all been through it & are still going through it. Personally, I don’t prescribe to the it could be worse scene because it doesn’t change what the person is dealing with. .

Hold tight Jenner! You will soon get to the point that you will always look at it and say “It could be worse!” I’ve had Type 1 for 36 years and my oldest took Type 1 at 11. Me I took Type 1 at 10 too now I’m 46! YOU CAN DO THIS! Sometimes it just gets on your nerves though!

Hi Jenner. I had Type 1 for 4 months and am definitely back and forth with scared and angry. And with anger comes cheating on my diet and high numbers. Then the why did I do that? Should have bolused, etc. I think a lot of people on this site will understand you.

We understand. Believe me, we do!

WELCOME!

~Lane