Thinking about switching CGM'

I am currently on the Medtronic 530g system. I love using a cgm and do not want to change that however I am having a lot of problems with the enlisted sensors losing signal. I am female and don’t know if that plays a part in it ( what I wear etc) but it is so frustrating. If I have my sensor on my thigh I literally have to gave my pump directly next to it. This becomes difficult for my attire for work as well other outfits etc. I have to have my pump hidden at work because I am a teacher with little kids. I get so many list signals throughout the day or merely just have to put the pump in an awkward spot. THIS SHOULD NOT BE SO FRUSTRATING!!!

Dexcom reaches I think 20 ft as Medtronic only reaches 6 ft. Which seems to solve my biggest problem. I have heard people say the dexcom reaches so far! Can I use my Medtronic pump and dexcom also? Does anyone have experience with this? I want To get people’s input before I go about speaking to a dexcom rep to start the process. Any help or advice would be awesome!!

Oops. So many typos. Sorry! I’m on my phone.

You can use Dexcom with any pump as well as with MDI. It just hasn't been integrated into one device yet. I use Dexcom with my Ping and so I have two devices - Tis no big deal. I love the accuracy of the Dexcom. If you really really like that it is one device, then you'll have to wait until the FDA approves the pairings of Dexcom with other pumps. But I find the accuracy of Dexcom superior.

I've never used the Medtronic 530g system but I do use the Dexcom G4 and I LOVE it!!!

The Dexcom has been integrated into the Animas "Vibe", but I don't believe it's available in the U.S. yet. I read that it has been submitted to the FDA and waiting for their approval.
For now, it's available in Europe, Australia and recently in Canada (to my amazement!).

It is pretty darn accurate when comparing your finger stick results to the Dexcom. It does lag at times but mainly when trending up or down.