Triathlon

In June of 2007, my oldest brother started doing triathlons. He said they were addicting and he loved them. By the end of the summer, both of my brothers were doing tris and really enjoying them. My oldest brother even signed up for IronMan2008(2.4 swim, 112 bike, 26.6 run) In the winter, I went to a family event for their triclub and was told I had crossed over to their side and I had to do a tri. So in May I decided to sign up for a supersprint- 425yd swim, 7.5mi bike, and 1.5mi run.
I played soccer all spring so I wasn’t way out of shape. In June, I started training more. Swimming wasn’t too hard to do because I work at a pool. I love to bike so again that wasn’t too hard. Running… that is a whole different story- it never has been my favorite thing- I didn’t have much of a will to go running and therefore didn’t train enough.