2nd generation PDM and the CoPilot software

Can anyone help me with a technical problem? I’ve been using the OmniPod one year tomorrow (12-15-08) but just recently purchased the 2nd generation PDM. My question is: when trying to download information from the PDM to my computer, the “log book” report seems to print out so small I can barely read it. Granted I am not 35 years old anymore, but I do manage to read other small print. Is there a setting on my computer that I can adjust? Sorry for what seems like a silly question, but I am not tech savvy.

Mayumi

maybe pressing" Ctrl" and “+” on your keyboard will work?

In most pages on a computer, you should be able to press CTRL (control) and scroll the “wheel” on your mouse to magnify or decrease the size of the writing on your screen. Hope that helps!

When you go to print the logbook report, you can open a print preview screen to see how it will look (Click File in the toolbar, then Print Preview). If what you see is too small to read, click the 2nd button on the print preview screen to open a “Print Dialog Box.” This is the standard box you see before printing usually, where it asks how many copies you want, which printer you’re using, etc.

But instead of just hitting Print, click “Page Setup.” You can specify how much page space you want what you’re printing to cover. Likely, you’ve got it set for however much you’re attempting to print to be 1 page wide by 1 page tall. If you printed only a day’s worth, this will be larger text. If you print a week’s worth, this will be tiny. Set it to be several pages tall and you will likely see the font and fields expand to a more legible size.

If that doesn’t work, try printing only a smaller batch of dates and data at a time.

Pressing CTRL-+ or CTRL-scroll actually will not work in CoPilot, and even if it did, would not affect the final print-out coming from your computer.