Any Minimed and Dexcom G4 users?

Hi everyone,

I use a Minimed paradigm pump. I have the Minimed Real-time CGM and have used it for periods of time, but I really don't like it (it was painful, the sensors didn't last very long, I got alarms constantly, and it was inaccurate). I have resisted getting a Dexcom until now because I didn't want to have to wear another device on my belt or have it in my pocket. But now with the G4 it seems that it would be easier to have it in my purse or nearby.

Can anyone else who uses this combo share your experiences with me? Is the G4 so much better than the Real time that it's worth having two separate systems?

Thanks a lot!

Elizabeth

I've been using the G4 for a few months now and just started on a Minimed paradigm pump 2 weeks ago.
They've been working great together for me and decided to go with that combo based on what people at my local Type I happy hour meetup group had told me.
One person had said the Real-time CGM actually made their A1C worse, so they stopped using it and got a better A1C. They are now using the G4 and love it.

Hopefully there are others here that have used both and can give you more feedback, but personally: I love this combination!

I haven't used the Real-time, so can't comment on comparing it to the G4.

I'm on a G4 and MMP pump, and happy with the combination. The two devices easily fit into a shirt pocket (that's a guy thing, I know). Since the G4 has a long working range between transmitter and receiver, I can leave the G4 on my bedside table at night and only have to deal with proximity issues for the pump.