Apple Watch Face for Dexcom G6

The face I’m using is Infograph Modular.

If others have favorites, I’d love to try them.

Thanks for sharing what works best for you!

2 Likes

I like the one with the planets/solar system. I can set it to display HR at the top, Dexcom at bottom and both are visible to me, but not big enough that anyone else can easily see them, which is my preference.

As a new yoga teacher, I chose the basic Utility face so I could track class time and breath practices easily. I like the simplicity and keep using that face.

I also use Infograph Modular. Since I use everything on that screen every day, I never use other watch faces although I have tried Minnie Mouse and Motion.

Thanks, Laddie, I just synced a Series 7 Apple Watch, and the Infograph Modular face was carried forward to this watch, but when I tap the complication to see Dexcom sensor information, tge watch displays, “Check Dexcom Mobile app on your IPhone”

I’ve done that, but to no avail. If you’ve ever switched watches, do you know of settings that need adjustment?

The old watch is turned off, but might I need to un-pair it, too?

cardamom & SophieCat,

Thanks for your thoughts. I guess the trick is to just try different faces, because each of us want different features to be quickly available.

Doug

My Apple Watch died a couple of weeks ago and thus I was unable to unpair it through my phone.

I think my Dexcom app worked quickly on the new Apple Watch 7. I periodically get that message from the Dexcom complication and eventually the app works again. But if it doesn’t for you, I would probably turn off the phone and the watch. Turn back on the phone and open the G6 app and then turn on the watch. And try again.