Camp joslin

i’m new to this page, I came across it when I was searching to see if I could find any info on some of the people I went to camp Joslin with. I have had diabetes 38 years. When I was 8 or 9 I went to camp Joslin in 1972, I have a picture of the whole group of juniors, so the sign in the picture says. I only went that one year. I read some blogs last night when I was looking for some info and some of the things people were saying brought back a lot of memories. I don’t remember any names, but there was a set of twins in my group that I remember hanging around. Maybe if this rings a bell to anybody they can let me know.Thanks.

Bruce, there is a Group here (i had never seen it before today) called Diabetes Camp - maybe you can join it, and see if you find someone who went to your camp. Where was the camp located?

Thank you.

The camp is in Mass.

Bruce -
MY name is Peter , I was there when you were. I spent 14 summers there, 8 as a camper and 6 as staff. The best times of my life! Sounds like you may be a year or two younger than me. The twins you mentioned are Bob and Tom Gannon. Both are very good friends of mine! We grew up in neighboring towns and have actually worked together in the diabetes management industry.

Awhile back I started a group here for Camp Joslin Alumni. Please feel free to join. So far there are only two! of us. I was out at Camp this summer. my employer was sponsoring an activity. I get out there regularly and it is still what you remember. There are some newer bulidings but the cabins remain the same. The Mess Hall was torn down and a beautiful new “Dining Hall” was put up.
Many of us from that era (1970’s through mid 80’s) remain very close. Many of us work in the industry.