Diabetics on Youtube

Hi beautiful humans!

I am new to tudiabetes and am really happy this website exists! I am really grateful to have found a place on the internet where there are such inspiring people to look up to and share with.

I have recently started a Youtube channel for fun! My channel is called SunnyDaysWithAlex.

I realized that when I got diagnosed in 2014 as Type 1 diabetic (at age 21), I researched and went to blogs, forums, and the internet for answers and some sense of a community to feel like I wasn’t alone.

I thought that if I have a place on the internet to speak about my lifestyle/struggles with T1, I can help create a community on Youtube that feels helpful and special.

I am posting here because I wanted to know if anybody has any ideas for videos that they would like to see out there on the internet. I’ve recently done a tutorial on how to insert the Dexcom G5 sensor because when I first started using Dexcom, it was really nice having those videos out there.

My videos 6 months ago were just videos I wanted to do for fun because all I was doing was farming all day long and I needed a creative outlet. But I want to take my channel in the direction of diabetic health and wellness/lifestyle.

I currently am trying out the whole-foods plant-based diet HCLF. I am just trying to figure out what works best for me and my body. This journey is teaching me so much and I honestly don’t know if I would have learned so much so quickly if it weren’t for my diagnosis. There is always some good that comes out of seemingly sad events in our lives and I think that is very very amazing. :slight_smile:

Any suggestions for ideas for my Youtube would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for taking the time to read this post. Have a really great day.

• Alex
1 Like

Hi Alex,
I guess I missed this post from earlier. I don’t have any specific topics to suggest, but I do have a few thoughts on what you’re trying to do.