DOC and Health Outcomes Research

Hello,

My name is Michelle Litchman. I am a doctoral student at the University of Utah College of Nursing. For my dissertation research I am examining online peer-to-peer health among individuals with diabetes. I am interested in knowing the relationship between the intensity to which someone is involved with TuDiabetes and their health. Currently, there is very little research about the Diabetes Online Community and peer-to-peer health.

I will be gathering data through a confidential survey that can be accessed online. The survey takes about 30 minutes to complete. Please link to the survey here. I will donate $2, up to $1000 maximum, to the Diabetes Hands Foundation for every survey that is completed.

Once the data has been analyzed, I will follow-up with the TuDiabetes community to share my findings. Thank you in advance for your participation.

Best Regards,

Michelle Litchman, MS, FNP-BC
University of Utah PhD Student

This survey is approved by the TuDiabetes Administration.