Finding way to get out of Medtronic pump warranty

I have been using a Medtronic Minimed pump for close to a decade and was sold on the new 670 and later upgraded to the 770 because of the communication with the continuous monitor. Unfortunately, I cannot wear the transmitter and sensors at all without developing a horrible rash immediately and have had to forgo the whole reason for getting this pump. I have been wearing the Dexcom for several months now with no issues with reactions but sadly this does not communicate with the Medtronic pumps therefore I am looking to switch over to the Tandem TSlim pump for this feature. I do have a year left on my Medtronic pump and am having issues getting Tandem to offer a pump until my current pump is out of warranty. Has anyone been able to get out of the Medtronic warranty to make a switch such as this? Is this something that I may have to go to the FDA for Medtronic not doing anything to prevent skin reactions from several patients to get out of? Does anyone have experience with this issue at all or dealing with an early switch from Medtronic to Tandem?

The warranty period usually drives when insurance will cover a new pump. Are you willing to pay out of pocket for it?

Have you tried using “barrier” products or different locations for medtronic sensor? I have heard others mention this, but don’t know the specific barrier products.

Here is topic on barriers.

And more on barriers