Insulin Pump Holder for Sleep

I am new to the Tandem insulin pump. Learning to use it is my full time job, it seems. :wink: My biggest problem is how to sleep with it. I typically don’t wear pajamas. Usually a T-shirt or lightweight nightgown. I was looking at the stretch bands to wear around your waist but I was afraid they would be too hot for me at night. What do you use or would recommend? TIA

I don’t wear it while sleeping. It’s just laying in bed w me. This is the best way to not lie on it. I don’t know how I trained myself but when I sleep,I tend to move it when I turn over or move around.
I rarely lie on my back but when I do, I place it on my chest.
If you have the long tubing you can just clip it to the headboard or even put on the floor.
Floor is best for me however I use short tubing now so I just let it hang out in bed.

If Tandem makes a clip-like holder, I’d get one of those and then clip the pump to the front of your t-shirt or nightgown at night. I use a medtronic pump, and they have a clip that attaches to the back of the pump, and that’s what I do. Works very well as, even when I’m sleeping mostly on my stomach, the pump just nestles between the boobs and doesn’t get uncomfortable. Bring the pump up from UNDER the t or nightgown and then clip it to the front…that way the tubing is underneath whatever you’re wearing and doesn’t get tangled if you toss and turn.

I have various different bands that I use the spy belt and others but I also have softy belts which are made from flannel, it has a flannel pouch too. Those are the most comfortable but I wear them outside of my nightgown. I used to wear them under because my siamese cat was trying to chew my tubing, he still sometimes does that but I keep an eye on him and he’s not a kitten anymore.

Unfortunately the company that makes softy belts seems to have gone out of business maybe- I checked their website a month ago and it’s not up anymore.