Issues with occlusions/trying to get pregnant

I have been using the OmniPod since August 1, 2011 and have been having some serious issues with occlusions.

I first used the OmniPod on my thigh, and was able to rotate spots and legs for about 2.5 months before I had too much scar tissue built up to even try anymore. I called OmniPod about it and quite frankly, they weren't very nice about it: told me to find another location. OK.

I then started placing pods on my lower back. This has been succesful until about a month ago, when I noticed that during my second bolus (whenever that came) an occlusion was detected and - insert alarm noise here. Depending on the location, I would get anywhere from 2 hours to 2 days wear - never, ever getting to empty the pod on my 3rd day.

So, I switched to my upper arms. And - occlusions detected right away. I guess after 29 years of injections, those are a no go. Back to lower back, with alarms happening at any time.

I'm too self-conscious to put one of those huge pods on my abdomen. Not gonna happen.

OmniPod did tell me that lean body types have this problem. However, there doesn't seem to be a solution! I'm now thinking of going off the OmniPod but I had a bad 6-year long experience with a different pump (tubed) and I really really don't want to go back on one of those. I am trying to get pregnant right now, and obviously want the best for my body - and I'm not sure injections is the best way to go, either.

With all the occlusions (and of course, the pods that malfunction about once a week) my control is slipping and I feel like I need help. Does anyone have any solutions or suggestions for me?

Thanks!