Looking for some penpals or snail mail friends :)

I am looking for some new friends that share the same problems and interests as me. I have been a diabetic for about 5 years now. I am 20 years old. I love writing letters and getting to know new people. I don't have many friends. I was cybered school most of my life due to diabetes and my thyroid condition. I;ll write to anyone and any age :). I think this is going to be fun. And I can't wait to learn more about my self to. Hopefully I get some responses.

Hello there.my names alan but people call me sulky.im from sandhurst England.just come out of hospital after being diagnosed with what they think is type 1.so I’m new to this diabetic thing.so am looking at these sort of forums so I maybe able to learn more about the condition.

Hello there!!

Would you like to be my penpal? I would love to share my story with you. I also know a lot about being a type 1 and type 2 diabetic. Do they have you on any meds yet?

Yes I’m on insulin .but it’s all new at the moment,have to inject before each meal.but because I’m new doctors are not sure how much I should be taking.im eating healthily.but get abit fed up when I inject then have a good dinner only to see my sugar levels drop.so not sure if I’m getting to much insulin or my dinner was all wrong.

Hmmm. That does sound very frustrating. I am also on insulin. I am two different ones. I am on lantus and I forget the other name. I have to take two shots in the morning and 1 shot in the afternoon and then two shots at night. I am have to go to a diet doctor so they can show me how to plan my meals. What did you eat? And how much insulin did you take? If that happens again you might want to call your doctor and tell them whats going on. My sugars rarely drop. Sadly mine are always high. They are working on getting me a better insulin. I want to go on the pump but they won't let me. Blah lol