Need a little love

I've been very easy on myself lately. I get this way when I get fed up with being so strict, that I lose some control. I have lost some weight and my sugar has been excellent but then I go on a binge(I think that would be the only way to describe it). It is so frustrating because I think that I FINALLY have things under control and I lose all of it! I know I need to be consistent but I just can't seem to do it. How do people stay motivated all the time?!

Wish I could be of some help; but I am having the same issues as you. To me this is the hardest part of being diabetic is keeping our eating habits under control.

Maybe in time we will figure it out. Wish you the best.

If you have a light bulb moment please share.
This too shall pass...

your title of your post says it all, need a little love, self love that is! be kind to yourself, i am a very beginner meditator and i love the line start over, it your mind goes off track, or your stomach!, set it aside and start over, as a mom of a type 1 with all of other life stressors i have been feeling a little drawn down to, negatively abounds at times and it is hard to not get sucked in, i called in sick from work today and am trying to reset and stop being so reactive to things, i am a yoga instructor as well and feel like a hypocrite when i can not handle my stress, we are all on our own paths, one day at a time, my advise is to be kinder, set the past aside and live in the moment one healthy choice at a time, leave the judgement behind ( also do you exercise a great way to balance the days when you can't say no to the chocolate!) hang in there, wishing you well amy
..Comment