Need support and reinforcement to get healthy

Hi I am new to this web page and am looking for support. I was diagnosed with type 2 diabetes in Feb 2006. It runs in my father’s family and I have seen first hand what this disease can do to your body and your health, eventually death. i have a 12 year old daughter who means the world to me and i do not want to miss a minute of her life. So, why can’t I get motivated to lose weight and get healthy. I just went through a trial clinic and my A1C level and my fasting glucose was to high to be in the clinic. I need to lose about 40 lbs and start excercising, but I don’t. I live on fast food and pizza and sit around on the couch watching tv and searching for a job. it is a very sad existence but do nothing about it. I do not have family and friends to support me or act like they even care, and do not have health insurance right now since I have been laid off from my job, so I am not sure where to turn. I am very frightened of what may happen to me and I think about it every single day, but do nothing about it. Is there anyone out there that can relate? I am sure there are MANY!!