New Technology

Anyone see this yet? http://www.cellnovo.com/#/home/

Suppose to be approved in the US in Q2/Q3 of 2010. I’m betting later than that, they seem to still have a lot to work out, but I for one can’t wait. I’ve been using the MiniMed for 10 years now and I can’t wait to be tubeless. Since it is such a major investment, I want to make sure I choose the right one. The Cellnovo pump seems worth the wait. Meter, tubeless and iPhone like technology…I’m very excited.

Italy has a non invasive glucometer made by a company in Isreal. When is the U.S. going to get it and at what price. We will probably have to pay big money once it is okayed.OrSense, by Ziona, looks pretty space age but I already feel like a cyborg wearing my pump for the past eight years anyway.

Now I got the Medingo Israeli Solo pump demo box and that does not look nearly as cool as this one does!
Wow, this looks great.
I remember doing a survey from this company about what someone might like in a pump.
I remember the touch screen/Iphone looking deal because it looked so awesome.
I have a feeling though, this one may come with a hefty price.
I’m due for a new pump in 2011, who knows what all will be out then.
Thanks for letting us know about this.

This is not a pump. It accurately and non-invasively tests glucose, hemoglobin, and oxygen saturation with very high sensitivity. I hope insurance will cover it so I can give my poor little caloused fingers a break, not worry about a CGM, and read my sugar all the time.

Gawd what a horrible website! Falling asleep while waiting for each page to load, and I’m on fast DSL. If they over-complicate their technology like they do their website, not sure I’d want in.

Some of the screens on the device look cute, but will it help control D better? Not so sure. Maybe the bigger screen is a huge advantage when doing the food database.