Night time numbers creeping up and morning blood sugar spikes! yuck!

type 1 diabetic here. 21 years old. diagnosed at 15. my night time number seem to rise 30 to 40+ around 10pm to 3 am.... im on a fairly low dose of levemir. me and my doctor are iffy at 10 units at night. and in the morning time 15 to 20 carbs seem to make my blood sugar sky rocket...unless i hit the gym of course... :) any takes /advice on this? i know its a basal insulin thing that im doing wrong but hey im still learning... and my honeymoon phase lasted a long time...

Sounds like your insulin needs are evolving with time. This is not unusual and for a T1 is about the only thing that will be predictable- things will always change.
Do you have a copy of Think like a Pancreas? You can get it for e-reader.
Sounds like you need to do basal testing to get the levemir dose sorted. Then you will need to check your I:C ratio for the time frame/meal you are having your spikes to get your rapid insulin sorted.
Do you prebolus your rapid insulin 15-30 minutes before you eat? It helps prevent/lessen the post meal rise since it allows the insulin to start to work as the carbs start to hit.
It is not unusual for you to need different insulin to carb ratios for each meal/time of day. We tend to be more insulin resistant first thing in the morning. Also you may see that specific types of carbs do not play well with your numbers and need to either reduce the portion size or avoid completely.