Omnipod causing skin irritation

TL;DR I started using Skin-Tac and Tack-Away to help with irritation possibly caused by Omnipod adhesive but it doesn’t seem to be working. What else can I try? I know a lot’s been written in the past about skin irritation but I’m hoping to get some up-to-date advice and particularly from anyone who suffers also from seborrheic dermatitis (or some type of similar, sensitive skin condition like eczema).

Details:

I’ve been using Omnipod for 2, maybe 3 years. Never had an issue with skin irritation until about a month ago. Under the pod gets incredibly itchy and I get what looks like a rash now whenever I remove the pod. The area also becomes very dry which I suspect might have something to do with having used alcohol to clean the area. This is taking weeks to heal which makes rotating very difficult (as I don’t want to apply a pod over an already aggravated area).

I don’t know if this is related to my seb derm (a particularly difficult skin condition). It looks quite similar to when I have outbreaks.

I just started using Skin-Tac as a protective barrier but the first time I removed the pod it was so sticky and hard to remove (I even used Tac-Away to try and help) that there is still a lot of irritation not just from removing the pod but from the Skin-Tac itself.

Both of these products also smell very chemical (like alcohol) and while I know they’re supposedly hypoallergenic I think they’re drying my skin out just like alcohol does. The Tac-Away burns a little when I use it to wipe the area clean of adhesive residue which it says on the packaging shouldn’t happen and not to use it if it does cause discomfort.

Are nasal allergy sprays like Nasacort, or protective pads like Tegaderm, still effective for folks in reducing redness and irritation? I just have to be really careful what I put on my skin because seb derm reacts to all sorts of things and can make that condition worse. The less chemical the better.