Online Blood Glucose Tracking Tools: Reviewing 7 options

I just finished a two-part series reviewing all current services that offer online blood glucose tracking tools that I am aware of. At the very least they let you do glucose tracking online, but most of them do much more.

Part 1: http://www.healthcentral.com/diabetes/c/84404/57629/tracking-glucose
Part 2: http://www.healthcentral.com/diabetes/c/84404/61449/glucose-tracking

Have you tried them? What are your thoughts about these online tools? Pros and cons you see to each?

Links Added by the TuDiabetes Admin Team

Glooko -Logbook App for Smartphone

7 diabetes Apps for Your Smartphone

MySugr Group

I’ve been using SugarStats pretty extensively for about two months now. It’s not perfect, but it’s pretty good. I bought a monthly subscription, and have been tracking all my food/meds/activity/blood glucose.

Pros:

• Entering data is really easy. I like that you can do “add multiple entries” and in one screen, add meds, food, glucose readings, and activities. It’s really fast.

• It’s nice you can tag things with custom tags (like “1 hour after dinner” or whatever)

• It’s nice you can comment on all the stats.

• it has nice drop-downs that remember previous entries. For example, I type in “yo” and my standard “yogurt & honey” breakfast auto-populates the food description and # of carb text boxes.

Cons:

• BIG ONE: They have NO WAY to easily print out graphs/stats in a format that I can bring to my doctor. Yes, they have a few graphs that you can do a printscreen on, and that’s somewhat helpful, but things like a 30 day graph of my fasting number is pretty important, and there’s no easy way to do it.