Glooko, MySugr, Diasend, OneDrop - which one is best?

Hello everyone,

New to this forum and tudiabetes :slight_smile:I’m in the market for an app to help me better manage my diabetes, at a minimum I was my BG levels tracked to show to my doctor, but food and and exercise would be great too. Why did you choose the app your using, what do you love/hate about it? TIA!!!

I’ve been using Glooko for the last 4 months due to my first visit to my new Endo.

Upon my first visit, his receptionist asked for my meter (my PDM, as I am an OmniPod user). She proceeded to upload all my readings for at least a month onto MD’s system. She also uploaded it to my I phone.

I do like Glooko, but admit to not having checked out other apps. I like that you are able to see trends and graphs and statistics.

What I don’t like is that post-visit I have to use my Mac to upload my data. Android users and others have the easier time of it.

Not techno-savvy, this is all I know.
:roll_eyes:

1 Like

Hi! So glad you found TuDiabetes. It’s an amazing place here with lots of love, support, and great open discussion for many topics just like this one.

I work at mySugr, so my opinion is totally biased. :smile: But I’m also happy to answer any questions you have if you decide you want to give it a try.

One of the great pieces of advice I heard recently was from Adam Brown at diaTribe (another great place for good information). He uses the acronym TRY.

T for test it out. download it and give it a try, see if it feels good to you or not
R for read reviews. See what others are saying. You can learn a lot about the app and the company by doing this. If there aren’t many reviews available, try looking for a toggle switch between “this version” and “all versions” - the reviews are reset each time an update is released.
Y for Your diabetes. We’re all different, which is a beautiful thing. So if whatever you’re using doesn’t stick for you, don’t worry about it. Give something else a try.