Online Research Study for Type 1 Diabetes

I am a psychology student at the University of North Texas, and I am currently conducting a research thesis on Learned Helplessness in Type 1 Diabetes. It involves a short (5-10 minute) online questionnaire. If you are in the U.S., at least 18 years old, and have Type 1 Diabetes, please follow the link below if you are interested in participating. Thank you!

http://kwiksurveys.com?s=HHDMLM_2dfd6f7

UPDATE: Data collection has concluded. Thank you to everyone who participated, I truly deeply appreciate it! Also, much thanks you TuDiabetes.org for giving me the opportunity to recruit here, and for all the support they offer us.

Will be interesting to read the results...type 1 can be draining and cause big problems in terms of self-confidence if you let it, that much is true. As we all know, it is a struggle.

I am interested in why your research thinks we T1s are so depressed, have such a low image of ourselves, and from the questions, are unable to work effectivebly and be successful. I just retired with a 36 year successfull work history and a 50 year history of type 1,which include two degrees; the masters earned in 2003, or 25 years after diagnosis at 10. I was a little offended by the research standard of T1 diabetics.

The questions have a strong anti-diabetes tone and that should be examined, if you are doing a peer reviewed study. From your questions, I would think you are not, as they are very biased and will never be accepted in peer review.

Do not mean to be negative, and I applaud all T1 research, but am not convinced of you research standards.

This research/survey has been approved by the TuDiabetes Administration Team.

The questions were written with a "glass-half-empty" approach. But that's not to say a confident, effective, successful diabetic would come across as an ineffective failure, depending how he responded to each question.