Pod Placement

I’ve been wearing the omnipod for about 6 months and prefer to wear it on my lower back, right above my jeans. I’m wondering if anyone knows how important it is to switch the pod around? I hate wearing it on my stomach and when I put it on my upper arm, it often comes off. I’d love any suggestions…

I love my lower back, as well. I often put it above my hips, too. Have you ever tried putting it on your legs? I’ve found some good spots to put it on my thighs.

As long as you are absorbing the insulin well, you can keep using your back. But… eventually, the skin is going to get tough. But, basically, as long as everything is working well (no pain, no insulin absorption problems, etc), i don’t see why you would HAVE to switch it up that often.

At the beginning the pod began peeling at the edges for me whenever I tried my thigh. The last two times I have recently tried the thigh, it hasn’t done that…so I’m thinking maybe it is a change in soap brands. I think we currently have one of the Dove brands in the shower these days. Try changing soaps next time you decide to try the arm again.

Thanks for your feedback! I’m just hopeful they will be able to design a smaller one sometime in the near future, one that isn’t so noticeable beneath my clothes!

I’d love it if they had a 200 unit model and a 300 unit model.

Just in case and pod engineers are lurking through the website.

they need to ditch 2 of the batteries make a smaller motherboard and a bigger reservoir by 50units and make the pod 25% smaller

Just for the lurkers lol

I use my inner thighs regularly, rotating sides along with my left and right abdomen. This easily hids the pod under my shorts, and it seems to be the least likely place for a pod to get knocked off during basketball.