Pod Placement Suggestions?

I have been using the omnipod for a little over 2 years (I had a minimed for many years before that). I love the pod but have been having problems lately with insulin absorption in my regular sites (abdomen and lower back). Especially having problems with highs the first 12 hours or so after changing sites. Where else should I try placing my pod? I know a lot of people use their arms- I have never tried this mostly because I prefer that it is not visible and also seems like it could get in the way at the gym. Has anyone tried higher up on the back? What about legs? I haven't tried my legs because it seems like it will be a weird visible lump under jeans and tighter pants, but I am open to suggestions. I am a very active mother of 3 - I work out pretty much everyday mostly at the gym and run outside about once a week.

I love wearing it on my thighs. Works really well for me. I also wear mine on my arms as well. I know of people who wear them on their calves too. I don’t because i have young kids who would try to climb on it or pull at it to get my attention especially my 13 month old.

Cherise, Your outer thighs on the side or more on the top or bottom? Or i guess inner thighs could work too? where exactly do you place it? Thanks :)

My DD is 6, not an adult, but we have great success with arm sites. The site is high up enough on the back of her arm, that when she is wearing short sleeved shirts you can't see it. You can tell she is wearing it when she wears long sleeves since the sleeves are tighter, but we don't mind. She is very active (of course, she's 6) and plays soccer and softball and we've never lost an arm pod during any activity. Soccer can get pretty rough as well but we haven't had a problem.