Pumps on the market in Oct 2019

I’ve been using insulin pumps for more than 20 years now. My current pump is a Tandem t:flex, which I chose specifically because of the 480 unit capacity. But it’s now discontinued.

As October looms next week, my t:flex warranty expires and it’s time to get a new pump. Not much to choose from, as far as I can see: Medtronic or Tandem.

So my first question for readers is: are there any other pumps on the market in the U.S. currently?

And my second question is, since both the Medtronic corporate website and my local Medtronic rep have failed to respond to my inquiries, are there any Medtronic Integrated pump/CGM combos that are Medicare approved, and which model do you like?

I like that the DexCom CGM is paid for by Medicare, but I can’t imagine that Medtronic can be far behind.

Thanks for any views or opinions!

I’m on Medicare. I can’t stand the Medtronic sensors but I’m “ok” with their pumps, to some extent. Since I don’t like their sensors I’m not bothered by a lack of Medicare coverage for the sensors. Many people on line have reportedly dropped the 670 for the X2. I ordered an X2 but with a broken pump, Tandem was too slow to respond to my request for a pump, so I recently got the 670. I love the reservoir of the Medtronic pumps. It’s easy and fast to fill–no silly archaic needles needed to add insulin to a cartridge that you can’t see into, and air can be an issue. I despise the luer-lock style connector hanging a few inches off of the Tandem tubing where it exits the reservoir. I dealt with true luer-locks with the early MM pumps and found them aggravating on their own without them also being a few inches away from the pump. I like my set/reservoir changes fast and simple. that means I have to use the Medtronic pump.